To be a globally renowned center for quality education and innovative research in Mechanical Engineering.


  • Prepare effective and responsible graduate engineers for global requirements.
  • Continuously strive to improve pedagogical methods employed in delivering the academic programs.
  • Respond dynamically to the changing requirements of the industry.
  • Conduct basic and applied research to contribute to intellectual human capital.
  • Inculcate the spirit of entrepreneurship and social responsibility.


The Department has 10 faculty members, 240 UG students, 36 PG students and 43 supporting technical staff. The Department offers academic programmes leading to B.Tech., M.Tech. and Ph.D. degrees. The department is offering two PG programs Industrial Engineering and Production Engineering.

The faculty members are in various research areas and they are clustered under three broad specializations - Design, Manufacturing and Thermal Engineering. They have been engaged in research in all the classical areas of Mechanical Engineering and upcoming areas too.

The academic activities are supported by 14 laboratories of which four are specialized and research laboratories. The laboratories are refurbished under TEQIP Phase I. The new laboratories established are IC engines laboratory and Flexible manufacturing Systems. The department is focusing major research in the areas of metal cutting, Non-conventional energy resources, composite materials, etc., and also department of mechanical Engineering is revising the courses every two years to meet the industrial requirement. As a consequence every year 75% of students from mechanical Engineering are placed in the campus placements and also most of the students are GATE aspirants. The department of Mechanical Engineering has top ten ranks in GATE in its credit in the past years.


HODDr. V Diwakar Reddy
Chairman BOS (PG)Dr. G. Bhanodaya Reddy
Chairman BOS (UG)Dr. K. Rajesh Babu


1Dr. G. Bhanodaya Reddy(+91)-9848175066, (+91)
2Dr. P. Venkataramaiah08772289445pvramaiah@gmail.comProfile
3Dr. V. Diwakar Reddy(+91)-9440088282vdrsvuce@gmail.comProfile

Associate Professors

4Dr. K. Rajesh Babu(+91)-877-2246602kadirikotar2000@yahoo.comProfile

Assistant Professors

5Dr. K. Dharma Reddy(+91)-9494697899, (+91)-877-2242129kdharmareddy@gmail.comProfile
6Dr. P. Hema(+91)-9490247265, (+91)-877-2244201hema_pothur@yahoo.comProfile
7Ms. K. Aruna(+91)-9000109058Profile
8Dr. A. Sreenivasulu Reddy(+91)-9848252269allampati_sr@rediffmail.comProfile

Department News